View Full Version : manualsonline.com? legit?
Yack Attack
08-13-2009, 07:34 PM
Has anyone here ever signed up with manualsonline.com? I have a used piece of audio hardware which the manufacturer no longer supports, but I am suspicious of this site because it appears under several different domain names which seems like spam to me. I don't want to risk registering with a bogus site if this is in fact one.
Thanks.
Register with your spam-conscious hotmail account.
You do have a hotmail account for all your possibly-shady website registrations, right?
Also... I could view PDFs without even signing in. What are you looking to get exactly?
Yack Attack
08-13-2009, 09:48 PM
I'm looking for the manual for this:
GPX HMW5034DT
For $24 it wasn't a bad deal I think. The CD player skips and freezes sometimes though... I've tried repeatedly cleaning it. I'll research what else I can do to fix it tomorrow.
Sorry, I didn't realize I could get the PDFs without logging in.
Heh, I fucking found it man :)
http://63.246.27.107/supp_dnld.php?&cod=114&code=Home#
Buried away on some corporation's server, 3rd page of a Google search. Select Home Music Systems and choose your model and you got it.
I opened it but didn't check for your problem. Good luck.
And yeah, it's weird how many different domains linked straight back to ManualsOnline. I suppose I could do the world a service and upload it to that site but I don't feel like it.
And you owe me about 7 minutes of your life.
Yack Attack
08-14-2009, 06:50 PM
Thank you so much! It answered most of my questions.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.